Popa Chubby vs. Walter Trout, Postbahnhof am Ostbahnhof, Berlin (DE)

Lineup Popa Chubby: Popa Chubby (g, voc) – A.J. Pappas (b) – Dan Hickey (dr)

Lineup Walter Trout: Walter Trout (voc, g) – Rick Knapp (b) – Sammy Avila (keyb) – Michael Leasure (dr) – Andrew Elt (add. voc, g)

1st concert of the Giants of Bluesrock Tour.
The concert took place in the “Beutel” room.
Popa Chubby played 1h30, the setlist including “Manic Depression” and “Hey Joe” from Jimi Hendrix. Walter Trout played after that and a jam with Popa Chubby and Walter Trout ended the concert.

Setlist Popa Chubby:
1. She Loves Everybody But Me
2. (Unknown)
3. Pound of Flesh
4. Somewhere Over The Rainbow (Harold Arlen cover)
5. Grown Man Crying Blues
6. It’s Not About Us
7. A Love That Will Not Die
8. Same Old Blues
9. Hey Joe (The Jimi Hendrix Experience cover)
10. Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring
11. Little Wing (The Jimi Hendrix Experience cover)
12. Jam

Setlist Walter Trout:
1. Dust My Broom (Robert Johnson cover)
2. Life in the Jungle
3. (Unknown)
4. Gone Too Long
5. Helpin’ Hand (with Andrew Elt on backing vocals)
6. Say Goodbye to the Blues
7. Mercy (with Andrew Elt on lead vocals)
8. Goin’ Back Home
9. Catfish Blues (Muddy Waters cover) / drum solo
10. Goin’ Down (Freddie King cover) (with Andrew Elt on vocals)


~ by alifeofconcerts on November 10, 2011.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: