Alice Cooper + Whitesnake, Max-Schmeling-Halle, Berlin (DE)

Support: Five and the Red One

Lineup Five and the Red One: David Spiegler (voc) – Sebastian Häusler (g) – Raphael Walz (g) – Tobias Merk (b) – Jens Eckle (keyb) – Tim Fleige (dr)

Lineup Whitesnake: David Coverdal (voc) – Reb Beach (g, voc) – Doug Aldrich (g, voc) – Uriah Duffy (b, voc) – Timothy Drury (keyb) – Chris Frazier (dr)

Lineup Alice Cooper: Alice Cooper (voc) – Keri Kelli (g, voc) – Jason Hook (g, voc) – Chuck Garric (b) – Eric Singer (dr)

Missed Five and the Red One, we arrived approx. 10mn after Whitesnake had begun. I was never really into Whitesnake, and apart from a nearly 10mn guitar solo from both guitarist (which I always wanted to see live), the concert was boring. David Coverdale couldn’t sing properly and used a lot of effect on his voice (or playback ???) or let the public sing when the parts were too difficult. Since the public was also apparently pretty bored, it didn’t turn out really well. They played around 1h30.
As far as Alice Cooper, I was never really motivated to see him live, although I love some of his cd, and although I had plenty of occasions. I guess I was wrong, the concert was really great, he still sings very good, the band was also really good (with a nice drum solo involving both guitarists) and the show was pretty entertaining (since it was the first time I see him). They also played around 1h30.

Setlist Whitesnake (count the number of time the word love appears…):
1. Best Years
2. Fool For Your Lovin’
3. Can You Hear The Wind Blow
4. Love Ain’t No Stranger
5. Lay Down Your Love
6. The Deeper The Love
7. Is This Love / Guitar Duel
8. A Fool In Love
9. Ain’t Gonna Cry No More
10. Ain’t No Love In The Heart Of The City (Bobby “Blue” Bland cover)
11. Gimme All Your Love Tonight
12. Here I Go Again
Encore
13. Still Of The Night

Setlist Alice Cooper:
1. It’s Hot Tonight
2. No More Mr. Nice Guy
3. Under My Wheels
4. I’m Eighteen
5. Is It My Body
6. Woman of Mass Distraction
7. Feed My Frankenstein
8. Be My Lover
9. (In Touch With) Your Feminine Side
10. Dirty Diamonds
11. Vengeance Is Mine
12. Halo of Flies / Drum solo
13. Welcome to My Nightmare
14. Cold Ethyl
15. Only Women Bleed
16. Steven
17. Dead Babies
18. Ballad of Dwight Fry
19. Devil’s Food / Killer / I Love the Dead
20. School’s Out
21. Billion Dollar Babies
22. Poison

Ticket Alice Cooper & Whitesnake

~ by alifeofconcerts on December 1, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
